KB User's Guide - Users Tab - Updating a User's Default KB Group Space via the Users Tab

NoteInformation symbol

You must have full administrative permissions in your space to perform these steps. This means access to the Documents, Settings, and Users tabs.

This document explains how a Group Space Admin can update a user's default Group Space within their own Group Space. Use Case: A KB Admin in Group Space A grants access to a user whose default KB Group Space is still set to Group Space B from a previous employment or role. The admin needs to update the user's default Group Space to Group Space A so the user is directed to the correct KB environment by default.

Update Default Group Space

  1. In the KB Admin Tools, go to the Users tab and click on the Change User Default Group link on the left navigation bar.

  2. The Default Group Space screen will show a dropdown menu. The KB Group Admin will click on that dropdown and see a list of KB Group spaces. Select the appropriate Group Space.

    The Change User Default Group Space screen.

  3. Once the desired Group Space is selected, names will appear with a check box in the Select? column at the far right. Click that check box. The image below shows the select box circled in red.

    A group has been selected from the dropdown. There is one user listed in the results table

  4. Click on the Submit button to save your work.


    Keywords:
    change target admin access default group space tab 
    Doc ID:
    5961
    Owned by:
    Leah S. in KB User's Guide
    Created:
    2007-05-31
    Updated:
    2026-08-21
    Sites:
    KB Demo - Child Demo KB, KB User's Guide